Stolen Moments - Oliver Nelson - The Blues And The Abstract Truth (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Download Stolen Moments - Oliver Nelson - The Blues And The Abstract Truth (Vinyl, LP, Album)
Label: MCA Records - MCA-29063,Impulse! - MCA-29063 • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Reissue • Country: Canada • Genre: Jazz • Style: Bop, Post Bop


Two Hearts - Cliff Richard - The Singles Collection - All 127 Solo Singles On 6 Cds (CD), Every Day - The Rasmus - Greatest Hits (CD), Sugarlight - X (5) - Los Angeles (Vinyl, LP, Album), Untitled, Steeplechase Finish - No Artist - Sound Effects Volume 3 (Reel-To-Reel), Heavy Fallin Out - The Stylistics - The Best Of The Stylistics (CD), Solar Drone - Blizaro - Horror Rock (CDr), Ying Feng - Various - Tribalicius Vol 2 (File, MP3), Den Gamla Dansbanan - Various - En Riktig Gammeldans Vol. 3 (Vinyl, LP), Up A Step - Hank Mobley - No Room For Squares (File, Album), Road To The Isles - Patrick OHagan - Scottish Airs (Vinyl, LP, Album), Воли Ме - Никола Чутурило Чутура* - Неко Као Ја (CD, Album)

9 thoughts on “ Stolen Moments - Oliver Nelson - The Blues And The Abstract Truth (Vinyl, LP, Album)

  1. Vorn says:
    Jun 15,  · I appear to have a hybrid version of this lp: the label is similar to the original "abstract" version with "A Product of Am-Par Record Corp." in small white letters at the bottom of the orange Impulse-label (used from ''63), yet it has the cover of the version presented on this page, which by the way is not a pressing but earliest a , since it has "A Product of ABC-Paramount /5(51).
  2. Kajim says:
    Composer-arranger-sax player Oliver Nelson’s The Blues and the Abstract Truth is one of the gems of the mids. It’s not a great classic, though it comes close to it, but it’s one of those albums that is so well conceived and executed --the arrangements and the playing—that you keep coming back to it to listen/5(97).
  3. Mikalrajas says:
    Oliver Nelson Starring Paul Chambers (3), Eric Dolphy, Bill Evans, Roy Haynes, Freddie Hubbard - The Blues And The Abstract Truth ‎ (LP, Album, RE) Impulse! AS/5(52).
  4. Meztizuru says:
    Brilliant, Iconic, classic session with great artists and original tunes composed by one of the greatest composers, Oliver Nelson. The Stolen Moments which opens the album is so beautifully arranged with each solo from Freddy Hubbard, Eric Dolphy, then Oliver to Bill Evans, Paul Chambers and Roy Haynes. So classic yet so ahead of its time!/5().
  5. Tele says:
    It's not quite Kind of Blue (nothing is), but Blues and the Abstract Truth is an essential recording, one that helped define the shape of jazz in the '60s. --Stuart Broomer. Review. Oliver Nelson was a jazz arranger, composer, and saxophonist of considerable imagination and skill/5().
  6. Goltigal says:
    Blues and the Abstract Truth is his triumph as a musician for the aspects of not only defining the sound of an era with his all-time classic "Stolen Moments," but on this recording, assembling one of the most potent modern jazz sextets ever.
  7. Mazuzshura says:
    " Stolen Moments " is a jazz standard composed by Oliver Nelson. It is a sixteen-bar piece (in an eight-six-two pattern), though the solos are on a conventional twelve-bar blues structure. The first well-known recording of the song was on Nelson's album, The Blues and the Abstract Truth.
  8. Gardashakar says:
    Many would come up with the Miles Davis, John Coltrane landmark, Kind Of Blue. Some would refer to the Getz/Gilberto collaborations. Happily, Blues And The Abstract Truth would also be mentioned. The main reason this wonderful recording became a classic is that it is accessible, and the credit for that belongs entirely to Oliver Nelson/5().
  9. Faebar says:
    A bar composition derived from the blues in C-minor. Oliver Nelson - tenor sax Freddie Hubbard - trumpet Eric Dolphy - flute Bill Evans - piano Paul Chambers - bass Roy Haynes - drums George Barrow - baritone sax The soloists are: 1. Hubbard, 2. Dolphy, 3. Nelson and 4. Evans Recorded February 23, at the Van Gelder Studio, NJ Originally released on the album The Blues And The Abstract.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *